The Electromagnetic Spectrum

Electromagnetic radiation is constituted by radiation of all possible frequencies within the Electromagnetic Spectrum; divided into seven major categories: radio waves, microwaves, infra-red waves, visible light, ultra-violet rays, X-rays and gamma rays, in order of increasing frequency and decreasing wavelength. This radiation, more often than not, takes the form of waves, that propagate (travel) through … More The Electromagnetic Spectrum

Back to the Sun

I admit to having teetered towards the social science domain in the last post, and sincerely apologise. We had better get cracking with the good stuff. Let us start from the Sun, a mind boggling ball of plasma (think of it as hot gas for the moment, although not the kind to be taken lightly), … More Back to the Sun