Food Diary – June 2, 2011

Slightly delayed update, apologies! The diary is being kept though, and I will try to catch up quickly, as I have discovered that I may actually eat worse in the summer than in the winter. Hm. May I also point you towards the pie charts a friend made using the results? They are in the comments section of the relevant post.

So… breakfast!

breakfast02
Mug of tea, two margarine-d sultana scones.

The we decided it was too sunny to stay indoors, and to go without cold dairy goodness.

snack02
Strawberry milkshake.

Arrived home for lunch-dinner? Linner. (Or lunch + supper = lupper. More fun. *geek*)

lunch02
Tuna salad with wholewheat pasta, iceberg lettuce, spring onions and sweet chilli sauce.

Followed by more cold dairy goodness.

snack02b
Mint chocolate ice cream cone.

Went running (which I do three times a week), and was urgently hungry upon return.

snack02c
A banana with low fat natural yoghurt and golden syrup (yes yes, undoing good work).

Followed by a small meal to avoid late night snacking.

dinner02
Omelette with three eggs, spring onion, red leicester cheese; and a pile of carrot sticks drizzled with light caesar dressing.

So far so random, which is what I felt last time when I started the food diary. And that is excluding weird looks off people as I photograph my food.

2 thoughts on “Food Diary – June 2, 2011

  1. Wohoo, she’s back (which is more than I can say for my self)!

    I love the food diary, but I’m a bit scared to make my own… Maybe while in Norway – as a way to keep track of purchases…

    I’d like to point out that eating (sweets or whatever) after running does NOT “undo” good work. First of all – when you run, you improve your (checking Wikipedia for translation of “kondis”) VO2 max. That doesn’t change by what you eat. Secondly – you actually need quick energy in the form of carbohydrates after exercise, otherwise your body starts “degenerating” itself. That’s what I’ve been told, anyway. And adding a higher proteine meal one our later or so is perfect! 🙂

    1. I’m waiting for your next post!

      Sorry, I should have clarified: the undoing was mostly aimed at the golden syrup; but I like this mentality – fewer guilt feelings!

Leave a Reply

