Food diary, November 20, 2010

I had a concert today, conveniently with final rehearsals at bang-on lunchtime and performance starting at dinnertime, and running on. This spelled for dodgy eating.

Although I still had my normal, boring breakfast.

breakfast20
Two slices of wholemeal bread with buttery spread and morello cherry jam; mug of coffee.

Which I spruced up a little bit.

snack20
Well well, so what happened. I may invest in boiled sweets in the future.
snack20b
On a second thought. Would it be ANY better is I swapped some sweet nibbles for savoury ones? Fuel the cholestrol and save my teeth? Better cut down altogether.
lunch20
We are halfway through what is commonly known as the afternoon now. That IS a "mixed cheese and pickle" sandwich. Delightful. A banana and a raisin and oat cookie also features. At least singing comes with the benefit of making me feel responsible for drinking only water throughout the day to avoid phlegm and raspiness.
drink20
Ah, spoke too soon. Diet coke with a slice of lemon. It is still better than tea/coffee/juice though. I think
snack20c
Another banana. Post-concert. Picture taken under table as not to disturb mood lighting of the hall.
dinner20
Dinner at 2200 hours. Wahey. Starting with coconut yoghurt - I was so hungry I could not wait for food to cook.
dinner20
Not that I can compose anything good when hungry anyway. Two baked potatoes, peas, frankfurters, tomato puree, Dijon mustard, garlic and herb soft cheese, paprika and pepper. Confused yet?
snack20c
Two ginger nuts, two sesame crispbreads, two clementines and a mug of Ovaltine. No comment.

Food for thought: I think I may need to eat more wholegrains and proteins and veg… I need larger main meals.

Leave a Reply

