Food diary, November 11, 2010

Another day, another breakfast.

breakfast11
Spoonful of peanut butter; two sultana scones with natural yoghurt.

Realised that I was due on campus for a workshop, so tossed some carbohydrates in to fuel the hike.

lunch11
Mug of coffee; two slices of wholemeal toast with olive spread.

Afternoon snacks. Pre-prepared.

snack11
Chocolate viennese; two clementines; a banana.

Which apparently was not enough.

snack11b
What it says on the packet.

Not nearly enough. (Singing makes you hungry!)

snack11c
Yoghurt-topped berry-flapjack. Surprisingly not over-sweetened.

“Dinner.”

dinner11
Fruit'n'fibre slathered with natural yoghurt.

Somehow I felt the need to eat something savoury too.

dinner11b
Three garlic and basil biscuits; handful of grapes.

No idea how this happened.

snack11d
Ahem. No comment.

Food for thought: eat more vegetables. Really. Make sure there are some vegetables at home at any one time that require no cooking.

2 thoughts on “Food diary, November 11, 2010

  1. Intressant att läsa. Har inspirerats till ett eget försök till matdagbok (dock inte online) men det var så skrämmande att se mitt eget sockerintag (som är betydligt högre än ditt – vi snackar serious snacking) att jag är lockad att ge upp efter tre dagar… men det är väl precis det man inte borde, utan istället se sina vanor i vitögat…

    Jag har alltså inte direkt rätt att uttala mig, och jag är långt ifrån någon expert, men jag tänker ändå på att det är rätt lite protein i dina huvudmåltider… kanske nåt att tänka på?

    1. All genomtänkt kritik är välkommen. Jo… jag har försökt ge upp rött kött och även fågel (bli fiskätare alltså) tills jul; fast man borde ju inte äta fisk för många gånger i veckan, och jag erkänner att jag tröttnar på bönor och linser rätt snabbt. Dessutom har det blivit rätt mycket jordnötter i veckan :). Tror att jag helt enkelt är köttätare i själen (muahaha), så det blir nog en ändring snart.

      Jo, det är rätt läskigt att se vad man egentligen äter vardagligen (jag och min torkad frukt!), men det finns ju fler andra saker som bidrar till en sund livsstil. En är förstås att unna sig litet av det goda!

      For non-Swedes (the country, not the root vegetable)out there: my friend kindly remarked that I seemed to lack protein in my main meals, which I agree with. I am trying to go pescetarian until Christmas. Unfortunately, I seem to be a programmed carnivore, and run out of ideas quickly, so perhaps a change is needed here.

      Happy eating folks!

Leave a Reply

